Violin Concerto | 2013


About the work:

I       expo
II      q=152
III     aria: patiently waiting for the past to come
IV     coda, coda

This piece came out of a serendipitous friendship with Anthony Marwood. The work was a huge project for me and was premiered in Berkeley California in February, 2014. 

This work was commissioned by Berkeley Symphony. 


solo violin and orchestra: 2(II doubles picc).2.2 (II doubles bass cl).2 - 2.2(D and Bb tpts).1.0 - perc(2) [ vibraph, metal bowls, brake dr, sizzle cym, snare dr, crots, almgl, tam, gong, sandpaper blox ] - pno - hp - strings ( suggested)


This work is under exclusivity for Anthony Marwood until 2017.