Chamber Concerto | 2017

Chamber Concerto, written for violinist Karen Gomyo, was premiered by Esa-Pekka Salonen and musicians of the Chicago Symphony Orchestra in May 2018 as part of MusicNOW, the CSO's contemporary music series curated by Adams and Elizabeth Ogonek.

Duration: c. 32 minutes

Instrumentation: solo violin and chamber orchestra made of:

2 fl (doubling piccolo and alto flute)
Bb clarinet
bass clarinet doubling contrabass clarinet

2 percussion
piano (doubling Fender Rhodes)

strings (minimum complement / maximum complement


John von Rhein | Chicago Tribune | 5.22.2018
Nancy Malitz | Classical Voice America | 5.25.2018